Fairy Loot June unboxing.

20170621_111206.jpgHey guys! Sorry I’ve been a little absent lately. It’s been crazy busy and I haven’t had much time for reading or writing or reclusing  (totally a thing). Anyway, my first EVER fairy loot box arrived today. I’ve been mulling around making a decision on which bookish box to subscribe to for a while and when I heard the June theme for fairy loot was Elementalists, I knew it was the one for me–on account of me writing Element magic based stories and all (which you can still get free copies of here). I was not disappointed. These boxes are fantastic. Go subscribe here. Seriously go. They’re probably sold out for July now but check back on 3rd as they usually get a limited availability then. You will not regret it.

Anyway, like I said, the theme was Elementalists and the box was full of fabulous goodies.

*A lip balm by geekyclean I got water bender, inspired by The Last Airbender.

*A candle by witch wood remedies. I got twister and I wish it smelt as nice as it looks but it just doesn’t. (Sorry)

* A triangular bar of soap by Ascent bath and body called Clairvoyance and it smells delicious.

*A pack of three potion bottle shaped sticky notes.

*A bracelet. I wasn’t sure what the hand symbol meant but the card says it’s a protective symbol and brings the owner happiness, luck, health and good fortune. Everyone needs more of that.

*An 18×18 pillowcase with the quote: Books are a portable magic by Stephen King. I love it.

*An exclusive sampler of The Walking Land by Callie Bates due for release on 29th June.

*The book of the month was Roar by Cora Carmack and it sounds brilliant. It also came with a signed author bookplate and letter from the author. As well as a nifty fairy loot book sleeve and bookmark.

I love this subscription box and I can’t wait for next month. Thanks Fairy Loot.

Check out my unboxing here. Please excuse the fact that I have zero makeup on and I have seriously bad bed hair. The postman came and I was too excited to wait to show you guys.

Do you subscribe to any cool YA lit boxes? Let me know what I should be checking out.

Leave a Reply

